X

Welcome to CM Murray LLP. This site uses cookies, read our policy here.

Innangard Virtual Conference: The World of Work: The Great Reset 2021 – Wed 24 & Thurs 25 March 2021

Innangard Virtual Conference: The World of Work: The Great Reset 2021 – Wed 24 & Thurs 25 March 2021

Join us to discuss the key HR issues facing organisations this year. We have put together six international panels of distinguished speakers that include leading scientists, politicians, in-house professionals, global HR and employment law experts. They will share insights about how the world of work and their organisations have adapted and will develop in 2021.

Download the full programme here or register using the links below:

Wednesday 24 March

Social Movements Impacting the World of Work
08:00–09:00 GMT / 9:00–10:00 CET / 00:00–01:00 PT / 19:00–20:00 AEDT:

  • Schona Jolly QC, Barrister – Human Rights, Cloisters, UK
  • Ma Eugenia Gay Rosell – Dean of the Barcelona School of Law and Chair of the Barcelona Bar Association, Spain
  • Beth Hale, Partner, CM Murray LLP, UK
  • Rohan Burn, Senior Associate, People + Culture Strategies, Australia (Chair)

Register here

 

Coronavirus Vaccine – Impact on the Workplace and Employment Law Implications
10:00–11:00 GMT / 11:00–12:00 CET / 02:00–03:00 PT / 21:00–22:00 AEDT:

  • Cathy Qu, Vice President/Senior Partner, River Delta Law Firm, China
  • Professor Fabrizio Pregliasco, Virologist, Department of Biomedical Sciences for Health, University of Milan, Italy
  • Professor Luke O’Neill, Professor of Biochemistry in the School of Biochemistry and Immunology at Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
  • Lorna Gibb, Nokia Global Head of HR Legal and Employee Relations, UK
  • Dr Katharina Hauck, Reader in Health Economics and Deputy Director of the Abdul Latif Jameel Institute for Disease and Emergency Analytics (J-IDEA), School of Public Health, Imperial College London, UK
  • Carl-Fredrik Hedenström, Partner, Morris Law, Sweden (Chair)

Register here

 

Cyber Security, Monitoring and Remote Working – An In-house Perspective
15:00–16:00 GMT / 16:00–17:00 CET / 07:00–08:00 PT / 02:00–03:00 AEDT:

  • Chris van Schijndel, Director of Cybersecurity, Johnson & Johnson, USA
  • Sheridan Mather, Head of Talent and Culture Europe, Russia and Middle East, BBVA, UK
  • Dr Stephan Pötters, Attorney at law, Counsel, Seitz Partners, Germany
  • Nadine Zacks, Partner, Hicks Morley, Canada
  • Pia Sanchez, Senior Consultant, CM Murray LLP, UK (Chair)

Register here

 

Thursday 25 March

Equal Pay – How Far Have We Come or Are We Going Backwards?
09:00–10:00 GMT / 10:00–11:00 CET / 01:00–02:00 PT / 20:00–21:00 AEDT:

  • Ivana Bacik Labour Senator, Seanad Group Leader and Spokesperson on Children, Disability, Equality and Integration, Ireland
  • Claire Darwin, Barrister, Matrix Chambers, UK
  • Regan O’Driscoll, Partner, CC Solicitors, Ireland (Chair)

Register here

 

Whistleblowing in the Time of COVID – Disclosures Arising Out of Covid-19
12:00–13:00 GMT / 13:00–14:00 CET / 04:00–05:00 PT / 23:00–00:00 AEDT:

  • John Devitt, Chief Executive Officer, Transparency International, Ireland
  • Mary Inman, Partner, Constantine Cannon, USA
  • Jean Ewang, Consultant, Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Inc, South Africa
  • Mathilde Houet-Weil, Avocat à la Cour, Weil & Associés, France (Chair)

Register here

 

The Future of Work – Remote Working and the Right to Disconnect – the HR Perspective
15:00–16:00 GMT / 16:00–17:00 CET / 07:00–08:00 PT / 02:00–03:00 AEDT:

  • Leyla Nematollahi Esmaili, HR Leader Southern Europe, GE Renewable Energy, Spain
  • David Yewdall, Partner, Smith & Williamson, UK
  • Dr Laura Bambrick, Social Policy Officer, ‎Irish Congress of Trade Unions, Ireland
  • Colleen Cleary, Principal and Founder, CC Solicitors, Ireland (Chair)

Register here